jump to navigation

Blushing at posting – Edublogs Award Nomination December 12, 2009

Posted by IaninSheffield in Inspiration.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

It’s all a bit embarrassing really, but a nomination and shortlisting for an Edublogs Award is quite an unexpected honour.  I guess people start blogging for a whole variety of reasons; for me it was an attempt,  in some small way, to put something back into the community I draw so much inspiration from.

Having read some of the other new bloggers shortlisted in this category, I think I’ll just be happy with the nomination alone – I mean come on, when little ol’ me is up against the likes of Larry Cuban!   But there’s lots of great work out there.  And who did I vote for?  Well I’m really enjoying hearing about the work of @chickensaltash through “Why did the Chickenman cross the road?”, but I’ll also be checking out several of the other newbie bloggers on a regular basis.

Oh and the great thing is I can have a badge on my blog!  Nice!

(A big thanks to @whatedsaid and anyone else who was kind enough to nominate ‘In the pICTure’)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

